Mini confirms its 2015 Dakar Rally crews

January’s Dakar Rally could see Mini achieving a fourth consecutive victory in the event. Once again the Countryman-based ALL4 Racing, as prepared by German firm X-raid, will be used for the attempt.

The works-backed Monster Energy Rally Raid Team has announced a three-car entry. Title defenders Nani Roma and Michel Périn are confirmed for the #300 Mini, while Orlando Terranova / Bernardo Graue and Krzysztof Holowczyc / Xavier Panseri are set to man the #305 and #306 contenders.

Mini ALL4 Racing 2015 (#300 Roma - Périn) Side

Those won’t be the only Mini competitors, though. As well as the factory campaign, five privateer crews are due to take part with an ALL4 Racing each.

The route of the 2015 Dakar Rally is going to begin in Buenos Aires. Over thirteen days it will then loop through Chile and Bolivia, before returning to the Argentinean capital city.

Mini ALL4 Racing 2015 (#300 Roma - Périn) Front Side

Related posts:
Peugeot 2008 DKR unveiled
2015 Dakar Rally route announced

No comments:

Post a Comment