2017 BTCC team entries announced

Every car that competes in the MSA British Touring Car Championship requires a TOCA BTCC Licence (TBL). With a maximum of 32 TBLs available, they're naturally coveted by race teams.

The allocation for the 2017 season has already taken place. Seventeen entrants are on the list, which is broadly similar to this year's. However, there are some notable changes: BTC is returning to the series, while AmD Tuning and Motorbase Performance have both gained an extra TBL.

Team TBLs allocated
AmD Tuning 2
BMR Racing 4
BTC Norlin Racing 2
Ciceley Motorsport 1
Eurotech Racing 2
Handy Motorsport 1
Laser Tools Racing 1
Maximum Motorsport 1
Motorbase Performance 3*
Power Maxed Racing 2**
Simpson Racing 1
Speedworks Motorsport 1
Team Dynamics Motorsport 2
Team Hard Racing 3
Team Parker Racing 1
Triple Eight Race Engineering 2
*One TBL on loan from Welch Motorsport.
** Two TBLs on loan from TOCA.

Vauxhall Astra NGTC 2017 (Rendering) Front Side
Power Maxed Racing will campaign the new Astra
in 2017, with support from Vauxhall.

Related post:
2017 BTCC calender announced

No comments:

Post a Comment