Force India reveals its 2017 car

Revised Formula One regulations for 2017 mean the Force India VJM10 shares virtually nothing with last year’s VJM09.

The new car, which continues to feature a Mercedes-Benz powertrain, carries with it the weight of expectation. After all, Force India finished a creditable fourth in the 2016 Constructors’ Championship after a season-long battle with Williams.

Force India VJM10 2017 Front Side

Team Principal Vijay Mallya is being rather circumspect, though. Commenting on 2017’s prospects, he said: “I don’t want to set goals or targets other than to say that we intend to maintain the momentum we have built up in recent years and carry it into the new season. There are too many unknowns to say more than this.”

Another thing that has changed is the driver line-up. While Sergio Pérez is beginning his fourth season with the team, fresh signing Esteban Ocon has replaced Nico Hülkenberg.

Force India VJM10 2017 Rear SideForce India VJM10 2017 Front

Related posts:
Sauber C36-Ferrari unveiled
2017 Formula One calendar revised

Images © Force India F1 Team

No comments:

Post a Comment