2013 Audi RS 5 DTM unveiled

Audi Motorsport has revealed its contender for the 2013 Deutsche Tourenwagen Masters (DTM).

Because this season’s technical regulations are unchanged, the car is pretty much identical to last year’s and alterations have been limited to a series of minor tweaks. But that hasn’t stopped the marketing people from coming up with a new name. Instead of A5 DTM, it’s now known as the RS 5 DTM.

Audi RS 5 DTM 2013 Front Side

As in 2012, Audi’s DTM squad will comprise eight cars run by four teams. The driver line-up has been confirmed as:

Audi Sport Abt Sportsline
· Mattias Ekström
· Jamie Green

Audi Sport Team Abt
· Timo Scheider
· Adrien Tambay

Audi Sport Team Phoenix
· Miguel Molina
· Mike Rockenfeller

Audi Sport Team Rosberg
· Filipe Albuquerque
· Edoardo Mortara

The Audi RS 5 DTM is going to make its race debut at the first round of the 2013 DTM, which takes place at the Hockenheimring, Germany on the 5th of May.

Related posts:
2013 DTM calendar
Audi unveils new A5 DTM

No comments:

Post a Comment