2014 Formula E draft calendar

Next year’s inaugural FIA Formula E Championship for electric-powered single-seat race cars looks set to include at least eight rounds.

The preliminary venues are:
  • London (UK)
  • Rome (Italy)
  • Los Angeles (USA)
  • Miami (USA)
  • Beijing (China)
  • Putrajaya (Malaysia)
  • Buenos Aires (Argentina)
  • Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
Unusually, all of the events are going to take place on temporary city or urban circuits. Run over a single day, the schedule will consist of a practice session, qualifying and then a 45-minute race.

Formulec EF 01 Prototype 2012 Front SideFormulec EF 01 Prototype 2012 Front

The spectacle won’t involve eight-hour pit stops for recharging, nor will mechanics have to struggle to change depleted battery packs. Instead, drivers will simply swap cars during two mandatory stops.

With ten two-driver teams expected to participate, Formula E is shaping up to be an entertaining (and quiet) series.

Related post:
Formula E progressing

No comments:

Post a Comment