2019 BTCC calendar announced

As has become the norm, 2019’s British Touring Car Championship will consist of ten events that each include three rounds. However, there are going to be some major changes.

The most significant sees Rockingham disappear from the schedule. In its place, a second Thruxton meeting is planned for August (which seems an odd choice of date given the high-speed track’s reputation for tyre issues in hot weather).


Also, compared to the 2018 season, Croft and Oulton Park have swapped slots. Knockhill is being pushed back by three weeks, while the traditional Brands Hatch finale is due to happen two weeks later in murky mid-October.

2019 British Touring Car Championship - Calendar
Date Circuit Location
7 April Brands Hatch (Indy circuit) Nr. Dartford, Kent
28 April Donington Park Nr. Castle Donington, Leicestershire
19 May Thruxton Nr. Andover, Hampshire
16 June Croft Nr. Darlington, North Yorkshire
30 June Oulton Park Nr. Tarporley, Cheshire
4 August Snetterton Nr. Attleborough, Norfolk
18 August Thruxton Nr. Andover, Hampshire
15 September Knockhill Nr. Dunfermline, Fife
29 September Silverstone Nr. Towcester, Northamptonshire
13 October Brands Hatch (Grand Prix circuit) Nr. Dartford, Kent
Dates shown are the Sunday of each race weekend.

Related post:
2018/2019 Formula E calendar announced

No comments:

Post a Comment