2017 World Car Awards winners

This year’s World Car Awards were very successful for Jaguar.

Not only did the F-Pace deservedly win the main World Car of the Year prize (beating the Audi Q5 and Volkswagen Tiguan), but the brand’s first crossover was named World Car Design of the Year too.

Jaguar F-Pace First Edition (2016) Front Side

The international jury of seventy-five motoring journalists also decided that the Mercedes-Benz E-Class should be 2017’s World Luxury Car of the Year.

In other categories, the Porsche 718 Boxster / Cayman rightly secured the World Performance Car of the Year title, while the inaugural World Urban Car accolade went to the BMW i3 (94 Ah).

Perhaps the only controversy concerned the World Green Car of the Year victor, because the Toyota Prius Prime plug-in hybrid was chosen instead of the pure-electric Chevrolet Bolt or Tesla Model X.

Related posts:
2017 World Car Awards top three finalists
2017 European Car of the Year winner named
2017 NACTOY winners

No comments:

Post a Comment